Portfolio Website: Arranging Content

With my border placement decided, I could finalize how the content would be arranged I tried out a few sketches on Photoshop to see what they would look like.

Image

I played around with the orignal idea of having seperate boxes for each catagory, but for the reasons outlined above, I decided not to do so. However experimenting with a black baground with white and areas of colours seemed an interesting area to look into.

Image

Here is another test I did this time with a textured background of wool.I think the texture was a bit too much but I still like the white and colour on black.

.Image

Another test I did was using a black shilouette of an icon on white. Although this test does not really show what the finished effect would look like, I don’t think the areas of white let the icon stand out as much as I’d like it to.

Leave a Reply

